Innovative/Unlearning

I have been an innovative learning by remember what my talents are and put them to the test. By putting them to the test I have been making sure that I keep and always try and write more when writing my blog post and also writing all of my papers that I have had to write.
Being an innovative learning you are making sure that you are focusing on what is possible today and what it could lead to for tomorrow. When being an innovative learning you have to make sure that you have leadership and that you are always trying to take risks and also explore new opportunities.
 A quote that I thought was interesting in the article from the mindset of innovative learning was, “I listen and learn from different perspectives, because I know we are much better together than we could ever be alone. I can learn from anyone and any situation.” To me this quote is saying that being an innovative learner you have to be up for different perspectives and also any situation is something that you want to learning from by anyone. Also this quote is something that i want to look at and remember when working on my work.
Unlearning something isn’t about what you have been learning it’s about seeing the things that are different. It’s also about how technology works and helps transform our own learning to practice. Something that I’m going to be remembering when I go into teaching is that students will need to practices at the same pace. This will show how students that love to learn at their own pace that they will excel at the things they like to do.
A quote that I liked from this article was, “we need to unlearn the practice that teaches all students at the same pace. Is it any wonder why so many of our students love to play online games where they move forward at their own pace?” This quote says a lot about what teachers need to look for in their students. I feel like that if you let your students work at their own pace you will see how well they understand the concept that you are teaching.
When reading these two articles I feel that it has helped me a little bit on what I need to be looking for when I start teaching. I will remember to let me students work at their own pace, but making sure they are understanding what they are doing is something that is very important.
Leave a Reply

